Arkansas State Council of Defense Members

Brough, Charles H., Governor of Arkansas
Townsend, Wallace, Director

State Council Members

Bond, John L.
Brasher, Walter G.
Calvert, C.C.
Couch, Harvey C.
Dean, J.W.
England, Lloyd,
Frauenthal, Ida
Futrall, John C.
Futrall, Junius M.
Garrison, Charles W., Dr.
Gibbons, John R.
Hamp, Williams
Harper, Clio
Hemingway, John H.
Hemingway, W.L.
House, Joseph W., Jr.
Pace, Frank
Reaves, E.T.
Remmel, Harmon L.
Speed, J. Smith
Sprague, W.G.
Taylor, Chas. E.
Townsend, Wallace
Trieber, Jacob Judge
Vinsonhaler, Frank, Dr.
Vision, J.R.
Whipple, Durand Major
Wright, Hamp


Author: arkansascouncilofdefense

Crystal Shurley is a Public History graduate student at UA Little Rock.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: